4.06.2009 г.

BWB - 2002 - Groovin'

WB stands for the first initials in the last names of Rick Braun (trumpet) , Kirk Whalum (soprano & tenor saxophones) , and Norman Brown (guitar).

Additional personnel includes:
Dee Dee Bridgewater (vocals)
Michael Campbell (guitar)
Ricky Peterson (Fender Rhodes, Hammond B-3 organ, keyboards)
Christian McBride (bass)
Gregory Hutchinson (drums)
Bashiri Johnson (percussion)

BWB's (Rick Braun, Kirk Whalum & Norman Brown) debut album Groovin' harks back to a great '70s session vibe with a disc of classic covers given a Smooth Jazz groove, including The Radicals 'Groovin,' Booker T & The MGs 'Hip Hug Her,' Curtis Mayfield's 'Let's Do It Again,' The Isley Brothers 'It's Your Thing' and Parliament's 'Up For The Down Stroke.' The disc also includes exclusive behind-the-scenes video. Warner. 2002.

Recorded at Capitol Studios, Sunset Sound, Los Angeles, California.

01 - Groovin'
02 - Brown Sugar
03 - Ruby Baby
04 - A Woman's Worth
05 - Hip Hug Her
06 - Mercy Mercy Mercy
07 - Let's Do It Again
08 - It's Your Thing
09 - Povo
10 - Up for the Down Stroke