3.11.2008 г.

Chuck Amstrong - 1976 - Shackin' Up

An obscure album of southern funky soul from Chuck Armstrong , an artist we know from his earlier funky 45 work in Chicago, but who sounds quite different on this set! The album was produced by George Kerr in New Jersey, but it's got a rolling, vamping approach on most cuts , a sound that's somewhere between Muscle Shoals and the nascent Jackson style of the 70s. Chuck's vocals are well-suited to the set, and a few numbers bear traces of his earlier more northern sound.

01. Shackin' Up
02. Goodness Gracious
03. I'm A Lonley Man
04. Nightmare
05. She Had The Right
06. You Got To Deal With It (This Superworld)
07. Coming Home
08. Misleading Information
09. Give Me All Your Sweet Lovin'
10. Sweet Foxy Woman